California CE Courses
Summit Professional Education provides continuing education (CE) courses to PTs, OTs, SLPs, and Educators in the state of California. Our live courses frequent San Jose, San Diego, San Francisco, Thousand Oaks, Burbank, Anaheim, Sacramento, Concord, Fresno, Santa Barbara and many other cities near you. Our online courses are approved by, or Summit holds provider approval with local PT boards, OT boards, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA), the CA Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensers Board, and the California Department of Education (CDE). The below includes our current information for California. Please contact your appropriate state board to confirm the latest information regarding CE requirements for your state and profession.
Attend unlimited live courses in your area (and unlimited online courses) with Summit's "All Access" Subscription!
CA PT & PTAs
PTs and PTAs in CA need 30 credits every 2 years. The license cycle ends on the licensee's birthday. 2 hours of ethics and law and 4 hours in basic life support are required.
30 Credits every 2 years, 100% allowed online
CA OTs & OTAs
OTs and OTAs in CA need 24 credits every 2 years. The license cycle ends on the last day of the month of the licensee's birthday every two years.
24 Credits every 2 years, 100% allowed online
SLPs in CA need 24 credits every two years. The license cycle ends on the last day of the month of the licensee's birthday every two years.
24 Credits every 2 years, 6 hours allowed online
Educators in CA need 150 credits every 5 years. The license cycle ends on the day your license is initially approved.
150 Credits every 5 years, 100% allowed online